A little premature

So…

Today is the 30th of september, and it’s been a few weeks since I decided I wanted to try and give the Transcontinental Race 2016 a go. However, entries for 2016 aren’t even open yet, and given the popularity of the race and the limited amount of places, I don’t even know yet if I actually can participate next year.

But ever since I decided to participate, every stroke of the pedal has been in anticipation of the race. I’ve started visiting a physio therapist in order to help me with my “points of attention” (neck and lower back area). Last week I purchased a frame bag and saddle bag from Alp Kit (which I love already). I’m looking for aero bars to get adjusted to them. In other words, preparation is already in full swing, and I figured I might as well go ahead and start this blog. There’s plenty to do still before the race takes off, so no point in waiting until I know for sure if I’m selected to participate.

That being said, I wont plug this website before I’m 100% sure I will join, so for now this will be for my pleasure only. Hopefully I’ll be as dedicated to keeping this up to date as I know I will be towards training, but I guess only time will tell. Hopefully more (good) news by the end of this month.

Geef een reactie

