Day 2

Gorgeous ride through national park Morvan today! It did put me back a little bit time wise, but I think I’m still on track for the polka dot jersey. 🙂 At least I managed to write down one (just one??) QOM on Strava. And the knee was doing much better. But I can tell the power of my left hand is giving in, the tip of my pinky is already numb. I expected it to happen at some point, but not this fast.

Tomorrow shortest route to CP1, generally it should well be possible to get there before they close the checkpoint at 3pm.

Goodnight everyone!

Ps, didn’t see a single rider today, but I did see a dot watcher and he took this photo:

Geef een reactie

